Leisure, tourism and weekend

Reus / News / Art

Tarragona and Reus award olive oil

Tarragona. Reus. Salou. Costa Dorada. 4th March 2012. Agricultural Credit Section of the Camp and Santa Barbara (DOP Baix Ebro - Montsià), and Farm Credit Section of the Palma d'Ebre (PDO Siurana), and Vallespí Vidal  of Vilalba dels Arcs (DOP Terra Alta) were the winners Awards that annually organizes the Centre for Oil (CDO), an entity jointly managed by the City Council of Tarragona and Reus. These awards recognize the best extra virgin olive oils of designations of origin (PDO) Siurana, Terra Alta and Baix Ebro - Montsià, based on their organoleptic quality. At the same time, appreciate the good work by producers in the province of Tarragona and Terres de l'Ebre. This year they decided to award a total of 19 oil mills. The awards consist of a diploma and the purchase by the CDO winners of the three oils, in order to make diffusion through promotional gifts. The awards, covering the production of 2011, took place this Friday evening at the Palau Bofarull in Reus. Presided over the ceremony the chairman of the council, Josep Poblet, and the Mayor of Reus, Carlos Pellicer, which emphasized the quality of the oils that were eligible for prizes. They also highlighted the importance of publicizing the excellence of this food, very rooted in the region and with strong ties to the tourist. Also attended by the deputy representative of the area of ​​Environment, Public Health and the Provincial Land, Nuria Crivillé and the Environment Councillor of the Consistory Reus, Marcos Masso, among other institutional representatives. Recognition in the olive sector Apart from boosting the sector in the Tarragona region and promote extra-virgin olive oil, the CDO acts as a bonding agent for all entities related to the oil sector. The CDO is part of the Spanish Association of Municipalities of Olivo (AEMO), an organization that aims to establish, from the municipalities or local partners, a platform for knowledge, appreciation and promotion of culture of the oil. The AEMO includes 159 municipalities, 10 provincial councils, a district council, a consortium of eight and regulatory boards.

Tags: costa dorada, reus, painting, sculpture, exhibitions, museums
* Name and Surname * Question
* Email
*I accept the Conditions of Use
Booking hotels